ATPL and CAAC-Check

ATPL and CAAC-Check

ATPL

The theoretical ATPL test can be repeated as often as desired with at least 28 days rest between two tries. The test takes place in a center of the CAAC with very clear rules. During the 2.5-hour examination you sit in a "glass case" under multiple observation. ALL personal items such as bags, cell phones etc. can be locked in the waiting room. You do not need anything. Paper, writing material and calculator are provided and remain on site after the examination. Only you passport is to be shown - as everywhere.

For the preparation there are different programs. FAA's American questionnaire has lost some of its topicality in recent months. Currently, the preparation is recommended with FEIZHIYI, a Chinese app (unfortunately with a Chinese menu), whose questionnaire is regularly updated. As a rule of thumb, if you achieve 80% in practice mode with FEIZHIYI it will enough to reach the required 70% for the CAAC. .. . .

FEIZHIYI introduction

 

CAAC – Check

After passing the Medical and ATP-Check you will receive the invitation to the simulator check in front of the Chinese Aviation Authority (CAAC). They make the final decision whether you receive the Chinese license. In principle, the examiner may give you any possible mistake to handle within the 2-hour simulator event. Finally, great emphasis is placed on captaincy and aircraft handling . Crosswind up to 35 kt in Normal Law and Direct Law should be demonstrated on intercepts and go arounds. The program is easy to manage with 1 to 2 hours warm up, some airlines offer this preparation  - partly at cost price. Should the CAAC-Check be failed, repetition is also possible.

en_US
de_DE en_US

ATPL und CAAC-Check

ATPL und CAAC-Check

ATPL

Der theoretische ATPL-Test kann beliebig oft, mit mindestens 28 Tagen Pause zwischen zwei Versuchen wiederholt werden. Die Prüfung erfolgt in einem Zentrum der CAAC mit sehr eindeutigen Regeln. Man sitzt während der 2,5-stündigen Prüfung ein einem „Glaskasten“ unter mehrfacher Beobachtung. ALLE persönlichen Gegenstände wie Taschen, Handys etc. können im Warteraum verschlossen werden. Man benötigt nichts. Papier, Schreibmaterial und Taschenrechner für Nebenrechnungen werden gestellt und verbleiben nach der Prüfung vor Ort. Einzig der Reisepass ist wie überall vorzuzeigen.

Für die Vorbereitung gibt es verschiedene Programme. Der amerikanische Fragenkatalog der FAA hat in den letzten Monaten etwas an Aktualität verloren. Aktuell empfiehlt sich die Vorbereitung mit FEIZHIYI, einer chinesischen App (leider mit chinesischer Menüführung), deren Fragenkatalog regelmäßig ergänzt wird. Als Faustregel ist zu nennen, dass 80 % im Übungsmodus mit FEIZHIYI reichen, um die geforderten 70 % vor der CAAC zu erreichen.

FEIZHIYI introduction

 

CAAC – Check

Nach bestandenem Medical und ATP-Check erhält man die Einladung zu dem Simulator-Check vor der chinesischen Luftfahrtbehörde (CAAC). Diese entscheidet letztendlich über den Erhalt der chinesischen Lizenz. Grundsätzlich kann in dem 2-stündigen Simulator Event alles gefordert werden, was der Prüfer sehen mag. Schlussendlich wird großer Wert auf Captaincy und aircraft handling gelegt. Sowohl dual, als auch single-engine ist mit 30kt Crosswind auch im Direct Law der G/S zu intercepten, zu landen und ein G/A zu fliegen. Das Programm ist mit 1 bis 2 Stunden warm up leicht zu schaffen, einige Airlines bieten diese Vorbereitung – teilweise zum Selbstkostenpreis – an. Sollte der CAAC-Check wider erwarten gefailed werden, ist auch hier eine Wiederholung möglich.

de_DE
en_US de_DE